About the board

On 31 March 2015 Synova Capital LLP, an award-winning investor in UK growth companies, supported the management buy-out of Defaqto Group Limited. Synova has invested alongside the existing management team, acquiring a majority shareholding in the business.

Our board and senior management consists of six members: Chief Executive Officer Zahid Bilgrami, Commercial Director Remko Bijtjes, Chief Financial Officer Alastair Brown, Product and Technology Director Paul Dagley-Morris and Non-Executive Directors Chris Samuel and Philip Shapiro.

They bring extensive senior-level experience, drawn from both the financial and non-financial sectors, including technology firms and consultancy. Their significant track records of achievement span both large and small organisations as well as UK-based and international entities.

Visit the links to the right to see a more detailed description of each board member's background.

Share this